Reviews

9.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.5
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    april rose
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2017
    Me and my friends went in here last aug 2 to 4. the place itself was really exceptional. The hose Sue and billy was really helpful. they even gave us extra mattress. the pool was really nice. we ate berries as well near the pool. the Suite itself was very clean. to sum it up, it is one of the best\. Thank you sue and billy.
    BEN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018

    The view was like something you only see in books and the accommodation was unique!

    The views! The accommodation! The cheesecake! The wonderful hosts!
    Helen
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 3, 2018

    Relaxing and completely different, a great place to end our holiday in the Rockies.

    The hosts were amazing. Very welcoming, kind and generous. The cabin was cosy and authentic. The location was peaceful with dramatic 360 degree views. We had a BBQ on a log fire prepared for us by our host, with different woods to add flavour. It was all fantastic.
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2017

    Amazing

    The location was amazing, scenery to die for. We loved it here and our hosts were just lovely
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2017
    nothing
    everything we could have hoped for booking from the uk /fantastic location/ authentic log cabin experience /with terrific hosts who made us feel at home/we were more than. happy with this booking and would recommend it too any body
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadine
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2017

    This was the highlight of our Rocky Mountain adventures!

    Rocky Mountain Log Chalet was absolute perfection. The location and 360 views of the mountains are phenomenal! The hosts, Sue and Bill, were such wonderful and fascinating people. So generous as well, leaving us fresh baked goods inside the cabin and picking us fresh fruits from their garden. The log cabin is so beautiful, cozy and full of history and character! It was lovely to see deer in the mornings wandering the property. My mother and I stayed two nights and wish we could have stayed longer! It was the absolute highlight of our trip. I would absolutely revisit and recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic, memorable and unforgettable Rocky Mountain experience!
    Marta
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017

    Great hosts, lovely cabin, beautiful location and "that" view

    Nothing - the whole experience was brilliant.
    Sue was an absolutely brilliant host - she was there to greet us and take care of the check-in at 10.30pm, was very responsive to emails and was so pleasant to deal with - she baked a dessert and left a few slices at the cabin, for us to try; Bill picked some plums and apples for us and they were both super nice and helpful.
    Glenys
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2017

    Quiet, relaxing, heavenly views and peace and quiet.

    Nothing to dislike, unless you need to be on wifi all day everyday but this is a place to relax and get away from the outside world. If you want entertainment take your guitar or cd
    The hosts were lovely people and the location was fantastic. Loved it all. If you want to chill out with a view of the mountains and be able to watch the sun rise and set over the mountains this is the place for you.
    feco978
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2017
    We loved everything! The owners are very friendly and helpfully. I can recommend for everyone !
    Leslie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 23, 2017

    A great place to explore the local area, which include Glacier national park, the Kicking horse area

    Wi fi needs to be in the cabin itself not at a chair and table down the hill.
    A quiet and fairly remote ( 25 mins to local town and any amenities ) property. However the place and people were charming. A great place to base yourself and explore the surrounding area. You can easily self cater or go to some excellent restaurants in the local town. The humming birds to gently wake you up in the morning, a great touch.
    Mike
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 22, 2017

    Great stay, beautiful location!!

    The signage to the cabin was scketchy.
    The view and location is excellent, the hosts were very nice.
    VBVB
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2017

    Magical !

    Just the most magical place. Seriously. The location is unreal. The cabin is unreal. Quirky in its own, sweet way, but so magical. Our hosts were the loveliest older couple who have a true love for their property and cabin. I will definitely be back!
    Axel
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mairi
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 24, 2017

    An oasis, especially for the weary traveller.

    There is little that could improve this wonderful place, but a microwave would have been useful for me, although I understand that it is not necessary for most folk.
    A beautifully crafted log cabin in a stunning setting. Sue and Bill, the hosts, were wonderfully friendly and helpful. I'd forgotten to buy milk and Bill brought some back from his visit to town - so nice. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The views were stunning. I even saw a humming bird on the veranda - Sue provides feeding for them. The place was quiet and provides a great place to rest and replenish one's energy before tackling the busy national parks. The spring-fed swimming pool is so refreshing, especially on a hot day.
    Ellen
    no

    Review Score

    10
    July 7, 2017

    Highly recommended!

    The place is fantastic, the cottage we stayed in was all homemade. It was really cosy, decorated with paintings, rugs and horns. Sue and Helmer were friendly and welcoming. There was a fantastic mountain view, and a black bear lurking around. Close to Glacier and Yoho national parks
    Honorata
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    June 29, 2017

    Dream location and dream house!

    nothing!
    A beautiful traditional hut with super convenient interior, exceptional location and wonderful hosts with a heartly touch on all things. A lot of space to be utilized, a fireplace and lot of useful equipment. A pool to chill out at.
Loading reviews...