Reviews

9.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    april rose
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2017
    Me and my friends went in here last aug 2 to 4. the place itself was really exceptional. The hose Sue and billy was really helpful. they even gave us extra mattress. the pool was really nice. we ate berries as well near the pool. the Suite itself was very clean. to sum it up, it is one of the best\. Thank you sue and billy.
    Jay
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2016

    Get away from it all and enjoy God's creation!

    I just wished we had stayed longer!
    This is a wonderful location with a magnificent view of the mountains. Bill and Sue are the most gracious hosts. They had bonfires for us in the evenings, generously shared fruit from their orchard and homemade baked goods. We were even privileged to a musical concert. This is a great place to satellite from and we would definitely stay here again.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 23, 2016

    Beautiful cabin with lovely view

    Cabin is a little remote and 15 miles from town.
    Beautiful view, adorable cabin, very clean and well decorated with special little touches, great owners. Loved the resident bear and the family of deer that visited daily as well as the outside fire at night. The owners also delivered fresh fruit from their orchard. If you want peace and seclusion with magnificent views, this cabin is for you.
    vivek
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2016

    Wonderful place, excellent cabin, the best hosts.

    We were visiting Banff and Jasper, and felt we had to travel for every visit.. But the niceties of the cabin makes it up multiple times over.
    The hosts, Bill and Sue were wonderful, went beyond what we were expecting!!! This is by far the best cabin we've stayed. The cabin was great with an excellent view around..
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 28, 2016

    Great views, and nice fireplace and thats it...

    Just about everything. This was advertised as a 2 bedroom. It only had 1 bedroom(without a door). The other bed was in the living-room . Not even a lamp to read by. All the lights were in the ceiling, or on the wall ( with home made aluminum lamp shades). The grounds were a mess, with debris all over..discarded signage and other junk. The picnic table had only one bench, and was so deteriorated you couldn't sit at it. I would never stay here again. The owners were wonderful, but the property is a total MESS. Not one stick of furniture was comfortable, in fact , every piece looked like someone else had discarded it.
    Great views. Nice fireplace and that's all
    Chris
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2016
    Stunning location. 360° views of mountains. So quiet and peaceful. Owners set up log fires for us each night and built wood fire bbqs outside. Absolutely idyllic. Owners were so friendly and helpful. Even made cookies for us. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Its an old lodge with a history (the owners will share this with you). Within easy reach of walks and waterfalls.
    melody
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2016

    Just Beautiful!

    Hung
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 12, 2016

    Stop searching. You've found the right place.

    Imagine you were on top of a mountain, secluded, overlooking valleys and mountain ranges all around you, with nature upon your feet and in the air you breathe. And Sue, the hostess, the warmest and kindest a soul you can meet is at your service. I wrote a very lengthy blog post about this place but I don't think booking allows me to post it on here. In short, best ever!
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 29, 2016

    Amazing place

    Unbelievable views.